A Blog Devoted to UD Innovation, Excellence & Scholarship


New AAAS Fellows

University of Delaware Professors Kristi Kiick, Eric Furst honored for scientific contributions

by | November 30, 2020

Photo by Evan Krape

Nov 30, 2020

UD engineering faculty members Kristi Kiick (left) and Eric Furst are now AAAS Fellows.

Kristi Kiick and Eric Furst of the University of Delaware have been named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), an honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their peers.

This year, 489 members have been elected AAAS Fellows because of their scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications. The newest class of AAAS Fellows will be formally announced in the AAAS News and Notes section of the journal Science on Nov. 27, 2020, and a virtual induction ceremony will be held on Feb. 13, 2021.

Kiick and Furst were elected as part of the AAAS Section on Engineering. They both joined UD’s faculty in 2001.

Share This